SETRPC Appoints Interim Executive Director

The South East Texas Regional Planning Commission (SETRPC) Executive Committee voted unanimously at its September 19, 2018 meeting to appoint Ms. Shanna Burke, current HR/Disaster Recovery Director, as the new SETRPC Interim Executive Director, effective September 22, 2018, until a permanent Executive Director is named.

Also, the SETRPC Executive Committee appointed its officers to serve as the search committee in seeking to fill the position of permanent Executive Director.

The officers include:

  • President - Commissioner Chris Kirkendall, Hardin County, Chairman
  • 1st Vice-President - Commissioner John Gothia, Orange County
  • 2nd Vice-President – Mayor Rebecca Ford, City of Bevil Oaks
  • 3rd Vice-President – Mayor Pro Tem Mary Adams, City of Kountze
  • Treasurer – Councilmember Kirk Roccaforte, City of Bridge City
  • Secretary – Commissioner Michael "Shane" Sinegal, Jefferson County